News & Events

Our campus and community are exciting and engaged. From academic honors to classroom experiences and special events, there is always something happening in the Derby community. Visit this page often for the latest news and events from students, faculty, staff, and alumni!

Upcoming Events

Derby Fair

SATURDAY, APRIL 30, 2022

Join us for one of Derby's biggest community events of the year! Enjoy games, rides, arts & crafts, and food! There is something fun for the whole family. 

Hurrah for Spring!

THURSDAY, MAY 12, 2022

Join the Derby community for a fun evening featuring great food, a specialty cocktail, open bar, silent and live auctions, and a raffle!

Recent Campus News

Derby Community Celebrates a ‘Gathering of Thanks’

Derby Academy invited the school community to come together outdoors on the 1784 Field for a “Gathering of Thanks” in the lead up to Thanksgiving break, on Friday, November 19. Students, faculty, parents, and friends of Derby took some time to reflect and share their appreciation for a community whose bonds have been strengthened by recent challenges.

Read More about Derby Community Celebrates a ‘Gathering of Thanks’

Search Our News Archives

Date Range
-

All School Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jul 31
Mon, Aug 1
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Sat, Aug 6
Sun, Aug 7
Mon, Aug 8
Tue, Aug 9
Wed, Aug 10
Thu, Aug 11
Subscribe to Alerts Summer Meet and Greet with new Administrators
-
Dining Hall and Playground
Fri, Aug 12
Sat, Aug 13
Sun, Aug 14
Mon, Aug 15
Subscribe to Alerts Summer Smarts Camp
-
Various Campus Locations
Tue, Aug 16
Subscribe to Alerts Summer Smarts Camp
-
Various Campus Locations
Wed, Aug 17
Subscribe to Alerts Summer Smarts Camp
-
Various Campus Locations
Thu, Aug 18
Fri, Aug 19
Sat, Aug 20
Sun, Aug 21
Mon, Aug 22
Tue, Aug 23
Wed, Aug 24
Thu, Aug 25
Subscribe to Alerts Summer Meet and Greet with new Administrators
-
Dining Hall and Playground
Fri, Aug 26
Sat, Aug 27
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3
Derby Academy, Hingham, Private School, South Shore,