News & Events

Our campus and community are exciting and engaged. From academic honors to classroom experiences and special events, there is always something happening in the Derby community. Visit this page often for the latest news and events from students, faculty, staff, and alumni!

Upcoming Events

Derby Bear Cubs

JANUARY 10 – FEBRUARY 7

A program designed for children (ages 2–3) and caregivers to hear stories, sing songs, and explore movement!

Sullivan Family Hockey Game

MARCH 6, 2020

Bring the family, lace up your skates, and join us for an evening of fun on the ice! 

Scholarship Golf Tournament

JUNE 15, 2020

Join us at Oyster Harbors Club to provide financial aid to qualified students.

Recent Campus News

Search Our News Archives

Date Range
-

All School Calendar

Month, Week, or Day view selectors
January 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4
Sun, Jan 5
Mon, Jan 6
Wed, Jan 8
Boys' Grade 6 Basketball - Game St. Paul School - Home
-
Hersey Gym Hersey Gym
Hockey - Game Catholic Memorial - Home
-
Pilgrim Skating Arena
Thu, Jan 9
Boys' JV Basketball - Game Dedham Country Day School - Home
-
Roy Campus Center Mckelvey Gym
Boys' Varsity Basketball - Game Dedham Country Day School - Home
-
Roy Campus Center Mckelvey Gym
Fri, Jan 10
Derby Bear Cubs
-
Lower School Library
Sun, Jan 12
Mon, Jan 13
Tue, Jan 14
Girls' Grade 6 Basketball - Game South Shore Christian Academy - Home
-
Roy Campus Center Mckelvey Gym
Wed, Jan 15
Educators' Collaborative Parent Meeting
-
Lewis Dining Room
Educators' Collaborative Parent Meeting
-
Lewis Dining Room
Boys' JV Basketball - Game Thayer Academy - Away
-
Thayer Sports Center
Boys' Varsity Basketball - Game Thayer Academy - Away
-
Thayer Sports Center
Girls' Grade 6 Basketball - Game Dana Hall School - Home
-
Roy Campus Center Mckelvey Gym
Girls' JV Basketball - Game Park School - Away
-
Park School
Girls' Varsity Basketball - Game Dana Hall School - Home
-
Roy Campus Center Mckelvey Gym
Thu, Jan 16
Grade 3 Book Club
-
Hockey - Game Shady Hill School - Away
-
Daly Rink
RESCHEDULED - Boys' JV Basketball - Game British School of Boston - Home
-
Roy Campus Center Mckelvey Gym
Fri, Jan 17
Derby Bear Cubs
-
Lower School Library
Sat, Jan 18
Sun, Jan 19
Tue, Jan 21
Boys' JV Basketball - Game Solomon Schechter Day School - Home
-
Roy Campus Center Mckelvey Gym
Girls' JV Basketball - Game Solomon Schechter Day School - Home
-
Hersey Gym Hersey Gym
Boys' Varsity Basketball - Game Archbishop Williams - Home
-
Roy Campus Center Mckelvey Gym
Wed, Jan 22
Girls' Grade 6 Basketball - Game Thayer Academy - Home
-
Hersey Gym Hersey Gym
Girls' Varsity Basketball - Game Noble & Greenough School - Home
-
Roy Campus Center Mckelvey Gym
Hockey - Game Dexter School - Home
-
Pilgrim Skating Arena
Sat, Jan 25
Sun, Jan 26
Sat, Feb 1
Derby Academy, Hingham, Private School, South Shore,