Derby Council

The Derby Council was established in the fall of 2017 and provides current parents, alumni, parents of alumni, and friends an opportunity to engage with Derby Academy in a productive and meaningful way.

Members of this group, all of whom share a passion for this School and believe in its mission, values, and purpose, serve as informal advisors to the Head of School and Board of Trustees on a range of issues including the strategic plan, master plan, milestone celebrations, and marketing initiatives.

This year’s 2017-2018 Council is led by Co-Chairs Catherine Cantillon P’06, ’07 and Kristen Maxwell P’17, ’18, ’20. For more information on the Derby Council, please contact Director of Development Paul Mountcastle.

Derby Council Members

2017-2018 Members
Chris Barry
Cindy Barry
Susan Blair
Tom Bright ’67
Cathy Cantillon, Co-Chair
Jane Carr ’50
Curt Cetrulo ’85
Jon Cook
John Drew
Wendy Ellison ’75
Kathleen Garvey
Bob Gaughen
Leota Van DeVeere Gonzalez ’63
Fred Gonzalez
Ann Healey
Demi Isenstadt
Kearin Lewis
Marion Martignetti
Kristen Maxwell, Co-Chair
Ellen Mitchell ’85
Maureen Pace
Rachel Sadhwani
Walter Sullivan ’79
Kevin Tedeschi
Anne Tiffin ’86
Sam Wakeman ’58
Jennifer Walsh
The best educational choice on the South Shore for Pre-K through Grade 8 education.