Spring Athletic Awards Announced

The Derby Academy Athletics Department presented its 2019 Spring Athletic Awards to outstanding student-athletes on Friday, May 31 in Larson Hall. Coaches from all seven spring teams and two spring clubs reflected on their successful seasons; recognizing the hard work, perseverance, and sportsmanship their players displayed on and off the field.
The following awards were presented:
Boys Varsity Lacrosse
Coaches’ Award: Joe Maxwell
Most Improved: Parker Burnett
Varsity Baseball
Coaches’ Award: Connor Crane
Most Improved: Mateo Donadio
JV Baseball
Coaches’ Award: Cole Daniello
Most Improved: Graham Sharpe
Girls Varsity Lacrosse
Coaches’ Award: Hilary Morris
Most Improved: Emma Foss
Girls JV Lacrosse
Coaches’ Award: Kate Hines
Most Improved: Elise Drew
Varsity Softball
Coaches’ Award: Phoebe Piscatelli
Most Improved:  Taylor Darby
Track and Field
Coaches’ Award: Henry Synnestvedt
Most Improved:  Kira Rozenberg

Spirit Awards
Grade 6 Head of School Pennant:
Boys: Mac Bianchi
Girls: Nina Murphy
Grade 7 Parents Association Minor Banner:
Boys: Nicholas Holovacs
Girls: Taylor Darby
Congratulations to all the teams and the award recipients for their hard work and athletic achievements during the 2019 spring season!
The best educational choice on the South Shore for Pre-K through Grade 8 education.