Derby Council

The Derby Council was established in the fall of 2017 and provides current parents, alumni, parents of alumni, and friends an opportunity to engage with Derby Academy in a productive and meaningful way.

Members of this group, all of whom share a passion for this School and believe in its mission, values, and purpose, serve as informal advisors to the Head of School and Board of Trustees on a range of issues including the strategic plan, master plan, milestone celebrations, and marketing initiatives.

This year’s Council is led by Co-Chairs Wendy Ellison '75 P'03,'05 and Ellen Mitchell '85 P'22,'24. For more information on the Derby Council, please contact Director of Development Paul Mountcastle.

Derby Council Members

2019-2020 Members
Chris Barry
Cindy Barry
Susan Blair
Thomas E. Behenna
Jeffrey Breen '84
Marion Brewer '67
Tom Bright '67
Debbie Callahan '59
Cathy Cantillon
Virginia Cargill '67
Jane Carr '50
Curt Cetrulo '85
Doug Chamberlain
Zach Clayton '05
Jon Cook
Lindsay Deane-Mayer '01
Sue DiPesa 
John Drew
Matthew Ellison '03
Wendy Ellison '75, Co-Chair
Kathleen Garvey
Bob Gaughen
Orhan Gazelle '03
Leota Van DeVeere Gonzalez '63
Fred Gonzalez
Ann Healey
Demi Isenstadt
Maggie Keohan
Kearin Lewis
Amory Loring Logan '97 
Lisa Loring
Russell B. MacPherson
Marion Martignetti
Maria Martignetti Murphy
Kristen Maxwell
Sydney McConathy '95
Ellen Mitchell '85, Co-Chair
Jeff Moore '89
Maureen Pace
Anne Johnston Elwell Reardon '53
Rachel Sadhwani
Leigh Schwartz
Drew Strawbridge '86
Walter Sullivan '79
Ralph Tedeschi '10
Anne Tiffin '86
Lucinda Vanderweil '89
Sam Wakeman '58
The best educational choice on the South Shore for Pre-K through Grade 8 education.